day one…

day one of this blog is the first of october, not by accident. it’s his birthday, Aldo’s birthday, he’s 29… the love of my life is already 29! and as much as he’s like to say “so are you”, i still have a couple of months to wait. but for the first time since we’ve started dating i’m not with him on his birthday… and i have never missed him as much as today.

it’s also day one of this blog because we have each 15 days left of this waiting moment before we fly away… to africa.

this blog will be mostly mine, anyone is welcome to write something, all comments are valid, but mostly it’s my way of keeping all of you, the ones important in my life close to me… i will take you with me and this is my way of letting you know how important you are to me. why a blog? well, Antwerp had a blog, and i would like Maputo to have one too, maybe it’s a sign that things will be wonderful in the end.

welcome… welcome to my life

(happy birthday also to our little niece Maddalena who is 2 today, just like her uncle. we love you and wish you all the best… you’ birthday present will be sent to you shortly!)

7 Comments»

  Eli wrote @

Hola chica!!!

I was so happy to receive your blog’s link!!!…
Now we can update each other about our adventures!!!

I’m so sure that you’re experience will be soooooooo great!..I wish you both the best!!

Please, say ‘Happy Birthday’ to Aldo from me!!!!

With love,
Eli

  Ine wrote @

My dearest Andrea,

Can you please write me a book!
Your writing is…. unbelievably moving…

Love,
Ine*

ps. I’m about to change jobs next week. I’m going to work for XL design…. Jeej! =)

  aportugaldeveza wrote @

elisa, i know that we will always travel this world “together” eventhough so far away from eachother…
i want to also know everything you do in this new nicaragua adventure of yours! let’s make this world smaller than what it really is.
baci bella eli! a..

  aportugaldeveza wrote @

ine… of course i’ll write a book for you, maybe the other blog will one day be a great book of my life you never know, just for those who really want it… ;)
i hope this wish come true, i still have to figue out how to do it!

XI DESIGN!!!!! yuppiiiii great for you girl! i knew sometime soon you’ll end up there! can you get them to look at Aldo’s portfolio? maybe he can send it again… it’d be great! good luck i wish you all the best! miss ya a..

  Ine wrote @

send the portfolio!
i will certainly pass it on! =)

miss you to, a lot!

kiss*

  Petra wrote @

Andrea,
I miss you already so much, and your not even in Africa yet.
It’s (again) a great idea to write this blog, but please, always write it in English, because I don’t want to miss a thing! I think I will get addicted to the pc for as long as you are in Mozambique.
Aldo,
offcourse I also miss you, and I wish you a very happy (and hopefully not to lonely) birthday.

Kisses
Petra

ps I already feel like booking a plain ticket…I wish I had the money…

  marina wrote @

Hi Andrea,

You’re blog is realy a great idea !

In my fantasie i’m also leaving to Africa.
In real life i’m not getting any further than my work……………

Good luck Andrea and thank you for considering me as a friend.

Big hug,
Marina


Leave a Reply

